College Photographer. Knox Alum. Young Photojournalist.

Old Time Photography


Yesterday I photographed a few students out at Green Oaks. While I really enjoyed the shots I got, this one photo made me want to Photoshop it as an old time photograph. It must have been the shallow depth of field as well as the relative flatness that gave me this urge.

I didn’t do a whole lot in Photoshop to make it like this. Just some calculations and an overlaying of an old paper texture to give some subtle age.

Check out the post at the KnoxWorks blog to see other photos from Tuesday morning.

Let me know what you think of this shot. Thank you.

2 responses

  1. Andrew

    I like that it looks grainy after editing. Nice shot.

    August 8, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    • It was noisy beforehand. Turn it black and white and noise becomes grain. Thanks for the complement.

      August 8, 2012 at 6:03 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 323 other followers