College Photographer. Knox Alum. Young Photojournalist.

Day 3 of trip to Cali


Today I finished off Wyoming, got through Utah, and stopped in Nevada.

I saw Independence Rock and climbed to the top of it. I almost missed it due to no real sign about its existence. I just stopped to photograph the rest stop that it’s attached to.

From the top of Independence Rock.

It has been amazing to see numerous places that the settlers saw many years ago. I know my parents will say that I saw them many years ago, but I would have to guess I didn’t enjoy them like I have done during the past few days.

It has been fun to come down through the mountains, its jaw dropping and I am sad I wasn’t able to stop and photograph the scenery.

A Franklin Ground Squirrel at the first rest stop on I-80 in Utah. They were everywhere.

I finally shot a rest stop that I was satisfied with the photograph I got. It happened at the Bonneville Salt Flats, which I happened upon near sunset.

A park bench, a tree and the rest stop near the Bonneville Salt Flats.

Hope you have been enjoying the photos. One more day of travel then I will have reached California.

One response

  1. John Williams

    Cool beans man! I wish I could go on this trip. I am heading down to Florida to watch the last shuttle launch the second week of July.

    June 4, 2011 at 1:13 am

Leave a Reply

