College Photographer. Knox Alum. Young Photojournalist.

Cicadas Cicadas Everywhere


Since I didn’t post yesterday, I will post twice today. First, a shot I got this morning of a cicada shell. They are on every tree at Knox, often times 6 or more on a single branch. I found the colors through the shell really interesting and the detail of the legs a bit scary. I enjoy the very clean background and the translucent nature of the shell, it is also nice that it was foggy this morning so the bug and tree are not in complete silhouette with the sky background.

Look back this evening for another few shots (I hope to put up a set of shots from today). And please let me know what you think of this shot. Critiques very welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

