College Photographer. Knox Alum. Young Photojournalist.

Reaching for a Different Shot


Yesterday I ran briefly (100 yards or so) with the cross country team as they did their afternoon workout. I was aiming to get something different from what I normally get from a running shot. I’m not fully satisfied so one day I’m going to show up more ready to run to get something more interesting and better.

I really want to know what your opinion of the shot is and ways you think it can be improved. Thank you.

3 responses

  1. This is a really cool shot!

    August 22, 2012 at 9:22 am

  2. I like the idea – the curved motion blur is very cool. I’m not a big fan of the sun dominating the image, but I do love the shadow of the front runner’s leg. I also think that shooting at their hip level is a good choice – their leg motion feeds right into the motion blur. Have you thought about shooting from a bike or car? Anyhow, nicely done – I hope to see more!
    Curry

    August 22, 2012 at 9:52 am

    • Thanks Curry,
      Shooting from a car is a bit difficult and dangerous, but I am thinking about brining out my bike next time. I got all of preseason to get the shot I was hoping for.

      August 22, 2012 at 10:04 am

Leave a Reply

